About Us

The Faculty of Physical Sciences, comprising six Departments, namely; Departments of Physics, Pure & Applied Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science. The Faculty of Physical Sciences was created out of Faculty of Physical Sciences on October 1, 2015 with Professor Benedict Iserom Ita as her Pioneer Dean.

Our Philosophy

The philosophy of the Faculty aims at providing a multi-disciplinary and IT-driven scientists and professionals from different disciplines to provide solutions to societal problems.

Our Mission

To provide, through innovative teaching and research, highly scientifically motivated graduates with necessary skills needed in science and well-prepared for leadership roles in different endeavors.

Our Vision

To be a leading centre of excellence for innovation, teaching and research in the world.

Nigeria Conference On Physical Sciences



Mingling of Physical Sciences for Sustainable Development: Emerging Trends.